Students work celebrated at AS and BTEC Awards

Date: Tuesday 11 July 2017
July is a month full of celebrations for the college. Many faculties take this opportunity to congratulate and celebrate the hard work of all their students. One of the highlights of these events is the AS and BTEC Awards. For students just completing their first year, this is an excellent way to recognise their hard work.
This year’s guest speaker was Joseph McShane, an alumni of Exeter College and ISCA, who has just completed his degree in Philosophy, Politics and Economics at Oxford University. He talked about his experiences of university and how to stand out from the crowd. His advice to students to get the most from their studies was to “Be argumentative, be interested and to integrate.”

Congratulations to this year’s award winners, we look forward to welcoming you back to college for the autumn term.
Award Winners 2017
Maths and Science
Academic Excellence – Sachin Chacko
Contribution to Faculty – Emma Kenyon
Outstanding Progress – Oliver Holdsworth
Faculty award – Amy Barker
Faculty Tutee of the Year Rosie Woodward
Art and Design
Academic Excellence – Greg Greenwood
Academic Excellence – Morgan Johnson
Outstanding Progress – Robin Falkner-Wedge
Outstanding Progress – Abigail Devey
Faculty award – Anna Bruendl
Faculty Tutee of the Year – Tom Brown
Business and IT
Academic Excellence – Louisa Bastin
Faculty award – Jay Warren
English, Languages and IB
Academic Excellence – Marcie Weeks
Contribution to the Faculty – Vincent Radley and Maria Rolla
Outstanding Progress – Caralee Ingham
Faculty award – Holly Kaufman-Hill
Faculty Tutee of the Year – William Tracy-Youngs
Academic Excellence – Rosie Harwood
Contribution to Faculty – Kira Lewis
Outstanding Progress – Linus Uhlig
Outstanding Progress – Emma Webber
Faculty Tutee of the Year – Grace Zimbler
Sport, Tourism and Leisure
Academic Excellence – Caitlin Gallagher
Faculty award – Devon Jewsbury
Media and Performing Arts
Academic Excellence – Ellie-Maye Barbour-Gresham
Contribution to Faculty – Joel Munday
Outstanding Progress – Sonny Howes
Faculty award – Ella Brown
Faculty Tutee of the Year – William Jee

Most Popular

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2015 A Daily News.

To Top